Testimonials 2018-10-22T23:00:27+00:00

From Our Customers…

We approach each bathroom remodeling project with the goal of providing each customer with a satisfying and stress-free experience, from start to finish.

Our team of design-build experts work closely with you through each step of your bathroom renovation project, providing design considerations, a project plan, project updates, and the scheduling of inspections.

Our installation teams are well-versed in their respective trades, and are licensed and fully-insured.

Our attitude and approach have earned us industry awards, and our customers continue to recommend us to family and friends. But, you don’t have to take our word for it – instead, we let our customers speak for us – look at what they are saying:

The Basic Bathroom Co. completely remodeled three of my bathrooms, including one that had to be totally gutted. The work they did was beautiful. Even the people I hired to design my frameless glass shower doors commented on what a beautiful job they did on the tile. They always were punctual and very respectful of my home. Everyday they cleaned up so that I was never inconvenienced by the work being done. I highly recommend The Basic Bathroom Co. for any bathroom remodel.

Abdrea H. – Voorhees, NJ 10/5/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Just wanted to say we were very pleased with The Basic Companies team.

The crews were professional and very patient in making sure that every little detail wasn’t missed. The crew was close to flawless in every aspect.

I would definitely work with them again and refer them to my friends.

A special thanks for being professional and easy to work with.

Edwin V. – Howell, NJ 7/19/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

We recently hired The Basic Companies to do a bathroom remodel. We were extremely pleased with the turn around time, the quality of the work, the professionalism of the subcontractors, the attentiveness of our project manager, and office manager. They were all terrific! We highly recommend The Basic Companies!

Again, thank you so much for a job well done!

Kindest regards,

Eleni R. – Bedminster, NJ 6/22/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

My wife and I are very happy with our new bathroom. The workmanship is first rate and the communication during the installation process answered any type of question we had. We are considering re-doing another bathroom in our home and would strongly consider hiring The Basic Bathroom Co. for that work as well.

Joe F. – Cherry Hill, NJ 4/25/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

We were really impressed with your service. The team did a wonderful job and were so friendly and courteous. We plan on a kitchen remodel in the next year and we will certainly ask your company for an estimate.

Sam T. – Hamilton, NJ 4/4/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

I hired The Basic Companies to remodel my historical bathroom and was impressed at how smooth and efficient the entire process was. It was seamless – from the initial consultation to the execution of the job. The project manager was always there to answer my questions! It was my first experience working with a team that has a project manager. Loved it! The installation team always showed up on time, left the work area clean, and went above and beyond to make my design a reality. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

I am hiring them again to do my kitchen and hoping that the process is just as efficient as my first experience with the company. Highly recommended.

Remona G. – Princeton, NJ 1/30/18

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

We are so pleased with our powder room remodel. It was over the top – from the scheduling to the completed bathroom.

We would like to thank The Basic Bathroom Co. for the beautiful job. We would definitely recommend them.

Irene & George N. – North Brunswick, NJ 12/11/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

My bathroom developed a leak that required some structural repair. It soon became evident that I needed the bathroom totally remodeled. I obtained a few estimates.

I was initially skeptical when I received a “reasonable estimate” from The Basic Bathroom Co. After determining their credibility, I signed the contract and paid the required deposit. From that moment, they were very professional in working with me to obtain the materials that were required to fit my circumstances. They started on the agreed upon start date and completed the job on time as promised. Their workmen were very professional and the final product met all my expectations. Everyone was easy to communicate with throughout the project. I would highly recommend The Basic Bathroom Co.

Ken D. – Long Branch, NJ 8/2/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

You guys are great – I am absolutely thrilled with my new shower. Every step along the way – from the design to the finished product – was perfect and extremely professional. The quality of your workers and their work was excellent, and the price was thousands less than other estimates I got. I would recommend The Basic Bathroom Co. to everyone who wants a bathroom upgrade.

Best regards,

Martin A. – Plainsboro, NJ 7/12/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Thank you so much for all your help. My bathroom is beautiful. I appreciate all the hard work that went into this project. The outcome is amazing.

Thank You Again.

Greg & Susan R. – Cinnaminson, NJ 6/23/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Once again, you guys came through. Our newly renovated bathroom looks great! Everything went well during the process and as promised, the project was completed quickly. Getting it done quickly was very important since that bathroom is heavily used by three young adults!

Consistent with the kitchen and basement projects you guys did for us, the workers were pleasant, accommodating, and conscientious about tidying up as the work progressed. I am impressed at the level of concern they all seemed to have about doing a nice job that they can be proud of.

We have and will continue to recommend The Basic Companies without hesitation.

Thanks to you and your team once again.

Tom & Michele H. – Princeton, NJ 6/8/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Thank you for your help with my bathroom project. I look forward to seeing you tomorrow for the final walk through. The team has been a pleasure to work with and I would definitely hire The Basic Bathroom Co. again. I had a terrible experience 2 years ago having another bathroom redone through a different company. This project was the complete opposite. You have restored my faith in good workmanship and it was all done in only 8 days.

I am extremely pleased with my experience and love my new bathroom. I will highly recommend your company to my family and friends. Thank you so much!

Kim N. – Toms River, NJ 5/31/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

The Basic Bathroom Co. did a great job. Our project was completed on schedule. The workers were very professional and our new bathroom looks great!

I highly recommend them and we plan to utilize their services in the future.

Thomas S. – Manchester, NJ 5/26/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

The bathroom looks great and it was such a pleasure working with all of you! Everyone was prompt, courteous, helpful, detail oriented, and efficient!

Thank you!

Jeremy H. – Lawrenceville, NJ 4/25/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Raj and I thank you, your team, and The Basic Bathroom Co. for making our two bathroom renovation projects pleasant experiences.

The teams were very helpful, approachable (if and when we needed any clarification), friendly, and a pleasure to work with, and as a result, they met all expectations.

Our personal thanks for your professionalism and pleasant demeanor which made the whole process an enjoyable experience.

Regards,

Raj & Sheila R. – Milltown, NJ 4/18/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

This was our second time using The Basic Companies for a home remodeling project. This project was to renovate our master bathroom.

The installer was professional, courteous, and detail oriented. The work area was cleaned daily and they asked questions when other contractors may not have thought too. The project coordinator was easy to deal with. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with our choice. The Basic Companies would be our recommendation for basement finishing and now bathroom renovations.

Keep up the good work!

Bob K. – Cinnaminson, NJ 3/16/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

We are very happy with our new bathroom. Everyone I dealt with on this project was always professional and helpful!

Theresa and Ian B. – New Providence, NJ 3/10/17

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

I had a very good experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. All materials were delivered timely, and the crews were very knowledgeable, neat, arrived at the time promised, and were very professional.

It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish.

Darlene R. – Howell, NJ 12/1/16

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

I would like to thank The Basic Bathroom Co. for the great service and professionalism. We are more than pleased with their excellent work.

It was truly a pleasure working with all the people from The Basic Bathroom Co. This was our fourth renovation project using The Basic Basement Co./The Basic Bathroom Co. We have used their services to finish two basements and remodel two bathrooms. The staff and crews are friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering a renovation project.

Tom C. – Livingston, NJ 11/16/16

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

We chose The Basic Bathroom Co. to renovate our master bathroom because we were so happy with the outcome of their work in our basement.

Our bathroom is like a dream come true. The service went above and beyond my expectations. We just love our new bathroom and can’t wait to work with such talented people again.

Stacy and Peter B. – Bridgewater, NJ 10/14/16

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

Our bathroom project involved removing a tub with a wall kit and converting it into a walk-in shower with a bench, as well as a vanity, toilet and mirror replacement. We are extremely happy with the result.

The installation crews did beautiful work on the custom shower pan and finishing details around a small bump out wall that they created for the bench alcove. They were pleasant to work with, neat, and very skilled.

Our project manager was easy to contact and helped clarify all questions throughout the process. Additional staff was available to remove trash throughout the project and to bring additional materials as needed.

We had nice selection from the company for tile, vanity, and sink, and those items combined with lighting and accessories of our choice, made for a high-end looking bathroom remodel at a very reasonable cost. Overall, we are very happy with our project!

Stephanie W. – Mount Laurel, NJ 10/10/16

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

My experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. was nothing but pleasant, from getting the quote to walking into my newly remodeled bathroom – the entire process was seamlessly worry-free.

I was able to talk to my project manager at any time. Everything was explained thoroughly throughout the process. The workers were professional and they even worked with me with the pricing. I love my new bathroom and am still in awe of the transformation.

Thank you for collaborating with me on this project.

Remona G. – Princeton, NJ 9/23/16

The Basic Bathroom Co. - testimonials

The experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. was great. We planned a full bathroom renovation which was installed professionally.

The tile, electric, and other features were all well done, and our old bathroom turned into the nicest room in the house. Since this was the only bathroom in our home, we were concerned that we would be inconvenienced if the installation took longer than planned. But the installation teams were able to complete the project on time.

What I also liked was the company’s approach to managing the project. From the cost estimate through installation, the project coordinator, project manager, and installer didn’t change. This was very helpful when I needed to call them, as the “project team” were all familiar with my bathroom project and gave us good suggestions. On top of that, we enjoyed the planning process, including selecting tiles, the vanity and medicine cabinet, and fixtures. So, it was a fun experience to see how the selected items were installed, and the resulting new bathroom.

Masatsugu T. – Fairlawn, NJ 7/18/16

We decided to hire The Basic Bathroom Co. to remodel our bathroom after getting various estimates from other companies – those companies did not come close to providing the same level of service.

We live in a condo and have a small bathroom, so we initially thought it would be more cost effective to just hire one a company that installs a cover over the tub and tiles. However, we were shocked to hear the price for such a simple makeover. As a result, we contacted The Basic Bathroom Co. for a quote on a complete remodel – we were pleasantly surprised that a completely remodeled bathroom would be more cost effective.

The Basic Bathroom Co. was excellent from sales through installation. They were honest, explained the process, and made us feel very comfortable with our decision. They called us promptly to schedule our install date. On the day of the demolition, they showed up promptly and the project manager kept us informed during each step of the process. The team member who did the work was absolutely fantastic– very professional, and did a great job installing the tiles along with a decorative border that we had selected. We love our new bathroom and would highly recommend this company. All work was completed in 4 days which also made the remodel easy to deal with.

I would gladly use this company again…thank you!!!!!

Michele & Michael F. – Bedminster, NJ 1/19/16

I am so happy I chose The Basic Bathroom Co. to remodel my bathroom. They are professional, their work is top-quality, and the price was very reasonable.

Everything was great from scheduling, to project coordination, to communication. They work quickly and cleanly.

I look forward to using them for remodeling my other bathrooms in the future. I can’t say enough nice things about this company! My bathroom looks beautiful and I can’t wait to show it off. The Basic Bathroom Co. is highly recommended!

Bill R. – Edison, NJ 11/5/15

I had a very good experience working with The Basic Bathroom Co. Their staff was friendly and very responsive, which is extremely important to me. The installer did a great job renovating my bathroom, with top quality workmanship, and completed everything within 2 weeks (faster than expected). If any issues arose, the project manager was helpful in getting them resolved.

I would surely recommend this company to a friend or family member who was looking to update a bathroom.

Michael F. – Princeton, NJ 10/29/15

I wanted to tell you that we loved the entire process. The guys were great. They made no mess at all – I couldn’t believe it!

It was such a painless process. They did a great job – thank you!!

Fred and Jennifer M. – Clifton, NJ 9/24/15

We had a 40 year old bathroom in need of updating. We found an ad for The Basic Basement Co., which also had a division for bathroom remodeling.

I contacted their office and scheduled an appointment. The salesman arrived promptly, and was very helpful and professional. He gave us a list of everything we would need to purchase, and what they would provide. This was a great option as we were really just paying for the labor.

Work began with a total gutting of the bathroom on a Tuesday morning. By the following Tuesday, they were completely done. Total installation time was 4.5 days. Our bathroom looks absolutely awesome. I was a bit skeptical that it would get done that quickly and be that nice – wow, were we surprised.

The Basic Companies will definitely see more business from us. They were extremely professional, courteous, clean, and helpful in design ideas. They arrived promptly at 8:00 a.m. every morning and started working right away. These guys didn’t even break for lunch.

Thanks for a job well done.

Michael H. – Hillsborough, NJ 7/9/15

We hired The Basic Bathroom Co. to remodel a bathroom. Everything about the experience was very professional and I’m extremely pleased. It was within our budget, but I was somewhat skeptical they could do the remodeling for that price. Gail at the office worked with us and she was very helpful. The crew who worked on the job was absolutely professional and very experienced in all aspects of the job. The bathroom is beautiful. We could not be more pleased and are hiring The Basic Bathroom Co. to remodel another bathroom now.

Thanks for everything and we’ll be working again soon!

Ronnie & Michael Z. – Hightstown, NJ 1/22/15

I wanted to express our thanks for a job well done by everyone involved in the remodel of our bathroom. Everything looks great, and we could not be more pleased with our overall experience. The process from start to finish was better than we anticipated. Our interactions with the office, salesman, and project manager were all great. The men who worked here were professional and courteous and they did beautiful work.

The bathroom looks wonderful and the process wasn’t as bad as we had feared. The men worked quickly and neatly and had everything back and working within days. We will certainly give The Basic Bathroom Co. a call back when we are ready to do our other bathroom.

Thank you for everything.

Lauren D. – Warren, NJ 1/17/15

We chose The Basic Bathroom Co. based upon the great reviews that were posted about them on Angie’s List, as well as (what appeared to be) the incredibly affordable prices that were quoted there. Upon requesting an estimate, they sent out an extremely friendly and knowledgeable associate who measured the bathroom, found out exactly what we wanted, and explained our options. We were quoted a very reasonable price which fell well within our budget. We were also pleased that they were able to work with our schedule and were able to start and finish the project before the beginning of the new school year. We are extremely happy with the end result. Our experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. was exceptional. I didn’t think it was possible to get such professional results at such an affordable price.

I will definitely be using them again when we finish our basement.

Thomas R. – Matawan, NJ 11/6/14

I am extremely happy that I selected The Basic Bathroom Co. to have my bathroom renovated. I must first say how extremely helpful Gail was. She offered me assistance and suggestions throughout the process. We were able to get a faster appointment due to a cancellation and I would not have made it in time without her help. Gail is such an asset to this company. Ralph and his partner did a fantastic job. He provided suggestions for things I hadn’t thought of, and even fixed a couple of extra things for me. My mother even suggested I remember Ralph’s name to see if I could request him again for future jobs. And, my house was so clean during the project. I would highly recommend this company.

Sandra D. – Middletown, NJ 7/19/14

Thank you for your assistance in getting this project done.

As far as the project itself and our experience with The Basic Bathroom Co., I have to say it was one of the most pleasant project/business transactions I have been involved in. We are extremely happy with the outcome of our new bathroom. It is exactly how we wanted it. The guys who worked on the job were A+++ – clean, neat, professional, and good at what they do. The business side of the process was also no hassle and exactly what we were quoted. So budget wise it was ideal. We recommended your company to our neighbors.

We thank you and your company for the pleasant experience.

Lee and Stacy M. – Somerset, NJ 6/15/14

The Basic Bathroom Co. did a great job. We had the main bathroom of the house totally redone. They started on time, finished in a week, and cleaned up every night before leaving so the house wasn’t a mess during the job. I couldn’t be more pleased with the whole process. And, I LOVE my new bathroom!

Cheryl B. – Hillsborough, NJ 6/11/14

I had great experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. The crew was very professional and efficient. They completed the work in 3 days. My bathroom looks great!!

Thanks!

Karuna S. – Edison, NJ 6/5/14

The Basic Bathroom Co. started on the day agreed – they finished on time and within agreed price – total time until project completion was five days.

They completely gutted the bathroom down to the studs, removed the debris, and rebuilt the room with the materials I provided (they gave me a shopping list. They were extremely neat and vacuumed every day before they left. The installation team was professional, efficient, and did a great job. In addition, I felt if there were any issues, I could call the office at any time. And, the project manager was there everyday making sure things were moving forward, and that I was happy with the work as it went along.

I couldn’t have asked for a better team.

Scott and Cheryl R. – Hillsborough, NJ 5/28/14

My experience with The Basic Bathroom Co. was very good. When taking on a remodeling project, everyone always accounts for bumps in the road but I can honestly say that my experience was very pleasant. The two gentleman that did my bathroom remodel were very conscientious and precise about each and every detail of the remodel.

Thank you,

Gina R. – Perrineville, NJ 4/19/14

We are very pleased on how the bathroom turned out. It is really beautiful. The crew did a really great job and stepped up to the plate when it came to all the demolition and craftsmanship on the finished product. They didn’t forget anything. We also appreciated the ideas to make the bathroom work. We would definitely recommend your company.

Thanks again for the special attention we received and also for the quality of work.

Monica and Bob D. – Basking Ridge, NJ 4/11/14

All of the work was done in a very professional manner. The two men working on the job were very pleasant, courteous, punctual, and left everything very clean every day. The total renovation took 4 days which was great.

Thank you, the bathroom looks beautiful!

Judy V. – Lake Hiawatha, NJ 4/10/14

The workers did an excellent job! They were professional, detail oriented, punctual, competent, efficient, and knowledgeable. The office staff kept us well informed and the workers updated us on the progress. Starting with setting up the initial consultation, till the final installation, everything went smoothly. They completed the job in 3 days as they had predicted, and worked quickly, but thoroughly. I would highly recommend this crew for a bathroom remodeling job.

Min and Orlando M. – Mt. Laurel, NJ 4/7/14

The bathroom came out fantastic. A special thanks to Louis. You’ve got a fantastic craftsman with your company. He is highly skilled, very professional, and really did great work.

Thanks again for everything.

Robert F. – Colonia, NJ 3/19/14

Highly recommended! The service was performed timely, exactly as agreed upon, with good quality. The experienced team is knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. I highly recommend for any homeowner wishing to remodel at a reasonable cost! I would definitely not hesitate to do business with this A+ home remodeling company again!

Tom W. – Bridgewater, NJ 3/5/14

Mark & Jason did a wonderful job and gave me the bathroom of my dreams. I have to add that they were always courteous, professional, and on time and always kept their word. That really meant a lot to me and my husband. My family is very pleased, blessed, and grateful to Mark and Jason for their hard work and quality craftsmanship. They are truly an asset to your organization.

Thanks.

Cyndi & Kenneth L. – Trenton, NJ 3/4/14

Thanks again – the guys did a fantastic job. They were both great guys who I really enjoyed working with and they would be both very welcome in my house in the future. Once we have painted over the next couple of weeks I will send you some pictures. Happy to be a reference in the future if you have someone in the Princeton area.

Thanks again,

Steve F. – Princeton, NJ 2/14/14

My husband and I are extremely happy that we hired The Basic Basement Co. and The Basic Bathroom Co. to finish our basement and remodel our bathroom. It was a very wise decision. We told them what we needed, they put everything in writing, and things were done as specified in the contract and we didn’t have to worry about anything.

The people who came to do the work were very good. They would finish the days’ work and clean the place before they left – that was really something. They worked around our schedule, accommodated all our requests (they even worked on Saturdays for us) and did a great job.

Our special thanks to Gail who patiently answered all of our questions, calls, and requests and scheduled all work and inspections around our schedule. We are really very happy to have hired them and are extremely happy with their work.

Regards,

Hari and Ramya S. – Fords, NJ 2/5/14

Many thanks for the wonderful job you did on my bathroom. Your workers were very professional – they showed up when they were supposed to, offered suggestions throughout the process, and asked for clarification when needed. And, in the end, everything turned out exactly how I wanted it. It was a pleasure working with your company and a special thanks to Luis. He is a great person to work with and his tile work is simply beautiful! Looking forward to having my second bathroom done this year!

Thank you!

Lauren F. – East Brunswick, NJ 1/21/14

I loved Rapha. He was very nice and professional. You did what you said – a bathroom remodel in 5 days. You came when you said – 5 days in a row and even on Saturday. That is rare in a contractor today. I am very pleased. I would strongly recommend The Basic Bathroom Co.

Jason S. – Warren, NJ 1/17/14

I am very happy with the job done by Marcel and Steve. They are good workers and very pleasant to work with. The bathroom looks beautiful. I also appreciate all the help and effort to get the job scheduled and done in a timely manner.

Thank you,

Judy V. – Lake Hiawatha, NJ 12/5/13

We recently had our master bathroom reconstructed. We are busy people and do not have a lot of free time. Our experience with your operator Luis was just that in a grand way.

Being in business, we have dealt with many general contractors and deal with employees day-to-day, and sometimes our experiences are not very pleasant. It was a pleasure to have met such an employee – his level of professionalism and workmanship are outstanding without exaggerating. We don’t need to elaborate more – you are blessed to have him. He represents your company well and his abilities are backed by a long time in this business.

Good going, look forward to doing our second bathroom with you in the near future.

Thanks.

Ed & Zoila D. – Edison, NJ 11/17/13

The Basic Bathroom Co. did a wonderful job on our bathroom. The workers were very polite and dedicated. I never saw them even take a lunch break. They worked hard and continuous and were back each day to complete the job. They explained what they were doing and asked our opinion on things. I’ve had contractors in the past that came a couple of days and then you wouldn’t see them for days at a time. I really appreciated the fact that these guys ‘Tommy and Wayne’ were sooo dedicated.

I would highly recommend The Basic Bathroom Co. My bathroom is now gorgeous!

Thank you again!

Peter and Barbara O. – Somerset, NJ 11/12/13

The Basic Bathroom Co. came to my house, gutted my main bathroom and completed the job within one week. Charles, Sam, and Justin were cordial, neat and professional. They offered suggestions on minor modifications to the bathroom and clearly showed what they were doing and would ask us if we had any special needs or certain looks for the remodel.

It was a pleasure doing business with this company and would highly recommend them for this type of work.

Mike and Barb L. – Pittsgrove, NJ 10/31/13

I contacted The Basic Bathroom Co. after I had work done by their affiliate, The Basic Basement Co. I was completely satisfied with the job that was done on my basement and I looked forward to more of the same with the bathroom remodel. I was not disappointed.

The remodel came out even nicer than I anticipated. Louis was precise with every detail. He made many useful suggestions which only enhanced the look of the final outcome. Even after complete demolition of the bathroom, there was not even a speck of dust to be found. I highly recommend The Basic Bathroom Co. They are so easy to deal with and so good at what they do.

Paul and SueAnn G. – Cranford, NJ 10/21/13

Just a note to let you know how satisfied we are with the reconstruction of our bathroom. Your technician was both knowledgeable and helpful in suggestions he made to enhance the look of the room.

We would recommend The Basic Bathroom Co. to anyone.

Hugh and Dorothy D. – Port Monmouth, NJ 9/27/13

Patrick did a wonderful job. He was fast and perfect. The best thing was the way he went on with the work, coming up with solutions for problems, and never showing any sign of frustration. He also suggested minor changes that showed his knack for perfection. I appreciated his work and am writing you to pass on the appreciation too as an employer.

Please let me know the next steps with my kitchen and basement.

Saravanan T. – Edison, NJ 9/26/13

I am very happy with the outcome of the bathrooms – they are beautiful! The guys did great work and were very nice to work with.

Laura M. – Doylestown, PA 9/14/13

Thanks to you for all your help and making it all go smoothly. I really appreciate it. What seemed daunting when I started with the first bathroom turned out to be an enjoyable experience for both bathrooms. If you guys decide to venture out into doing kitchens please let me know.

Padmaja D. – East Brunswick, NJ 9/6/13